Board of Directors

A- A A+
YWCA board 2019
Members of YWCA Board of Directors at 2019 AWA Announcement Party

The YWCA Board of Directors is one of the most diverse boards in Nashville and Middle Tennessee. The women and men who comprise our Board willingly give their time and energy to improve the lives of women, children and families in our community. Members serve two-year terms and steadfastly guide us in our efforts to realize our mission.

2019-20 Board of Directors

Rita Mitchell, Board Chair
Founder & President
Rita P. Mitchell, LLC

Gail Alexander
Community Volunteer

Caroline Bradshaw
SVP & Trust Officer
Cumberland Trust

Rebekah Carroll
Ankura (formerly c3consulting)

Monica Cintado-Scokin
Vice President

Kendra Deas
Director Human Resources
IQTalent Partners Inc.

Beth DeBauche
Ohio Valley Conference

Cindy Dempsey
Genesco Inc.

Jamie Dunham
Founder and President
Brand Wise

Katharin Dyer
Career Global Chief Marketing Officer

Rashed Fakhruddin
Director of Community Partnerships
Islamic Center of Nashville

Lisa Ferrelli, Board Treasurer
SVP, Senior Relationship Manager
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

David Fischette
President, CEO and Chief Creative
Go West Creative Group

Beth Fortune
Community Volunteer

Glenn Funk
Davidson County District Attorney General

Charles K. Grant
Baker Donelson

Janie Greenwood HarrisAdvocacy Chair 
Community Volunteer

Sean Henry
President and CEO
Nashville Predators & Bridgestone Arena

Rick Holton
Holton & Mayberry, P.C.

Rita Johnson-Mills
Healthcare Consultant

Candice Lee
Interim Vice Chancellor for Athletics and University Affairs and Interim Athletic Director
Vanderbilt University


Carla Lovell
Sherrard Roe Voigt Harbison

Wanda Lyle, Past Board Chair
Managing Director | General Manager
UBS Nashville Business Solutions

Jamie McPherson
VP of Development
Beacon Center of Tennessee

Osei Mevs
Community Volunteer

Anne MorganSecretary

Tracey Pearson
Senior Vice President – Financial Advisor
RBC Wealth Management

Rusty Powell
Choice Property Restoration, LLC

Lisa Quigley
Chief of Staff
U.S. House of Representative Jim Cooper

Sharon K. Roberson
President & CEO
YWCA Nashville & Middle Tennessee

Abby Rubenfeld
Attorney & Partner
Rubenfeld Law Office

Tara Scarlett
President & CEO
Scarlett Family Foundation

Amber Sims
Chief Strategy Officer
St. Thomas Health

Javier Solano
Vice President
MP&F Strategic Communications

Sunny Spyridon
Community Volunteer

DarKenya Waller
Executive Director
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee and the Cumberlands

Jeffrey Webster
Community Volunteer

Amanda Weeks-GevedenBoard Chair-elect
Senior Vice President, Managing Director
U.S. Bank

Evette White
Executive Director
Leadership Nashville

Cynthia Whitfield Story
Field Senior Vice President
Allstate Insurance Company

Kate Wood
President & Founder
K8 Co.